tr id 2251966595130527 ev  page view  noscript 1
2020 Escape

2021 Ford Escape

2021 Ford Escape : comfort and economy

The 2021 Ford Escape picks up where his brother left off last year. It doesn't change much in terms of silhouette and retains its distinctive look, streamlined and aerodynamic shapes.

The most standard gasoline-powered versions also retain the Ecoboost engine, which combines power and economy. However, new versions of the Ford Escape will be introduced in 2021, including a plug-in hybrid capable of electric driving without sacrificing driving pleasure.

All this while still offering the driving pleasure of a compact SUV and the comfort of a modern, well- thought-out vehicle.

Safety first

Like the other family members, the Ford Escape is equipped with the CoPilote 360 system. This set of on-board electronic systems provides essential driver assistance, allowing the driver to provide an even safer ride for the vehicle's occupants.

But Ford adds, as an option or standard depending on the version, the CoPilote 360+, which notably adds adaptive cruise control to the safety accessories. The system also offers traffic sign recognition.

And for added safety and to make sure you keep your eyes on the road, the Ford Escape has an optional head-up display. The driver then faces all the necessary driving information without having to look down at the dashboard.

Comfort and entertainment

Just because the Ford Escape is small doesn't mean it doesn't have all the most advanced comfort and entertainment technologies. The available Sync system, for example, helps integrate smartphones by adding Apple Car Play and Android auto to the system's already abundant features. It is also recognized as one of the most sophisticated voice control systems on the market.

A B&O audio system, standard on Titanium versions, transforms the cockpit into a veritable concert hall, sounding the music on board with remarkable precision.

When it comes to comfort, the Ford Escape doesn't neglect anything either. Heated seats, heated steering wheel, heated wipers and engine block heater are standard on all versions.

Interior space is abundant, and rear-seat clearance is particularly impressive for a utility vehicle of this size. Cargo space is equally large and even features an optional foot-operated power tailgate.

Powerful and economical

The mechanics of the 2021 Ford Escape continue to evolve. The basic versions keep the already known Ecoboost engines. The basic versions are offered with the 180-hp, 1.5-litre, 3-cylinder Ecoboost engine, which is mated to an 8-speed automatic transmission. A small detail, this is the only Ford Escape model that cannot be equipped with an all-wheel drive.

A second engine, a 4-cylinder 2.0-litre Ecoboost, is offered with all-wheel drive as standard. Its 250 horsepower and 275 pound-feet of torque are surprisingly powerful and allow for brisk acceleration. The 8-speed Selectshift automatic transmission that equips it can be paired with steering-wheel-mounted paddle shifters.

Two other versions, more economical and ecological than ever, are also available. This is a standard hybrid version, equipped with a 4-cylinder 2.5-litre Atkinson-cycle Atkinson-cycle 4-cylinder engine in a Titanium version. Thus equipped, the vehicle boasts an average fuel consumption rating of 6.9 litres per 100 kilometres in combined mode.

The big news for 2021, however, is the launch of a plug-in hybrid version. Equipped with the same 4- cylinder gasoline engine as its hybrid brother, it adds a larger battery and plug-in charging. It can deliver 209 horsepower and, more importantly, an electric range of some 61 kilometres in gas-free mode.

Conclusion

Compact and stylish, the Ford Escape 2021 is an example of technology and safety, without neglecting driving pleasure. It's the small SUV that will meet the most demanding customers' needs while offering comfort and economy !

Ford Escape 2020

Key Facts

  • 3 cylinder engine 1.5 liter standard
  • 4 cylinder engine 2.0 l turbo optional
  • Hybrid and plug-in hybrid versions
  • Optional integral gear
  • 5 driving modes
  • Heads up display offered
  • Parking assistance
  • Sync3 system
  • FordPass compatible
  • Ford CoPilot360 System
  • Parking assistance
  • Waze integration

Take action

1

Find your model

Browse Our Inventory
2

Try this vehicle

Schedule Your Test Drive
3

Finance your vehicle with us

Get Your Financing

Got questions ? Contact us !













Business hours

  • Hours: Sales
  • Hours: Service
  • Hours: Parts
MUSTANG MACH-E 2021: RESERVE YOURS TODAY!
TEXT US!

Get our promotions by SMS or answers to any of your questions!

Submit
Lead: SMS request
Hello,

A potential customer show has visited your website would like to be contacted by SMS:

Visitor information:
Mobile: {$EMAILPHONE}
Name: {$FNAME} {$LNAME}
Email: {$EMAIL}

Vehicle information:
Brand: {$EMAILMAKE} {$EMAILMODEL} {$EMAILYEAR}
Last vehicle viewed: {$LASTVEHICLEVIEWED}
Last vehicle configured: {$EMAILBUILDANDPRICE}

Visitor message:
{$MESSAGES}

D2CSMSID:{$D2CSMSID}

Media source: {$UTMDETAILS}
Navigateur: {$USERAGENT}
{$DEALER_SENDTO}

Consent: {$CONSENT_DETAILS}{$PURCHASE_INTENT}

A few more questions
  1. When do you plan to buy a vehicle?
  2. In order to comply with the Canadian Anti-Spam Law, we are asking you to confirm that you wish to receive communications from us such as rebates, promotions, offers and future private sales.
    IMPORTANT: You can easily remove your consent at any time!
SUBMIT

It looks like you are using a deprecated browser, which might encounter problems properly displaying this site. For the best browsing experience, we recommend switching to Google Chrome.

×

tr id 2251966595130527 ev  page view  noscript 1
Ford Escape 2021

Ford Escape 2021

Ford Escape 2021 : confort et économie

Le Ford Escape 2021 reprend là ou son frère avait laissé l'année dernière. Il ne change pas beaucoup en matière de silhouette, et conserve son allure distinctive, avec ses formes profilées et aérodynamiques.

Les versions les plus courantes, à essence, conservent aussi la motorisation Ecoboost qui marie puissance et économie. Mais l'année 2021 voit apparaitre de nouvelles versions du Ford Escape, notamment une version hybride branchable capable d'une autonomie électrique sans négliger pour autant le plaisir de conduite.

Tout cela en offrant encore le plaisir de conduite de l'utilitaire sport compact, et le confort d'un véhicule moderne et bien pensé.

Sécurité d'abord

Le Ford Escape dispose, comme les autres membres de la famille, du système CoPilote 360. Cet ensemble de systèmes électroniques embarqués fournit une assistance de base au conducteur, en lui permettant d'offrir une randonnée encore plus sécuritaire aux occupants du véhicule.

Mais Ford ajoute, en option ou de série selon les versions, le CoPilote 360+, qui ajoute notamment le régulateur de vitesse adaptatif aux accessoires de sécurité. Le système propose aussi une reconnaissance de panneaux de signalisation.

Et pour encore plis de sécurité, et pour s'assurer de garder es yeux sur la route, le Ford Escape dispose, en option, d'un affichage tête haute. Le conducteur fait alors face à toutes les informations de conduite nécessaire, sans devoir baisser les yeux vers la planche de bord.

Confort et divertissement

Ce n'est pas parce que le Ford Escape est un petit format qu'il ne dispose pas de toutes les technologies de confort et de divertissement les plus avancées. Le système Sync, offert en option, favorise notamment l'intégration des téléphones intelligents en ajoutant Apple Car Play et Android auto aux fonctions déjà abondantes du système. Il est aussi reconnu comme l'un des systèmes de commande vocale les plus sophistiquées sur le marché.

Un système audio B&O offert de série sur les versions Titanium transforme le cockpit en véritable salle de concert, faisant retentir la musique à bord avec une précision remarquable.

En matière de confort, le Ford Escape ne néglige rien non plus. Il dispose, en option, de sièges chauffants, de volant chauffant, d'essuie-glace chauffants et d'un chauffe-moteur de série sur toutes les versions.

L'espace intérieur est abondant, et le dégagement aux places arrière particulièrement imposant pour un utilitaire de cette taille. L'espace de chargement est aussi vaste, et propose même un hayon électrique activé par le pied en option.

Puissant et économique

La mécanique du Ford Escape 2021 continue d'évoluer. Les versions de base conservent les moteurs Ecoboost déjà connus. Ainsi, les versions de base sont offertes avec le moteur 3 cylindres Ecoboost 1,5 litre de 180 chevaux qui est marié à une boite automatique 8 vitesses. Petit détail, il s'agit du seul modèle de Ford Escape qui ne peut pas être doté d'un rouage intégral.

Un second moteur, 4 cylindres 2,0 litres Ecoboost, est pour sa part offert avec le rouage intégral de série. Sa puissance de 250 chevaux et son couple de 275 livres-pied de couple est surprenante, et permet des accélérations vives. La transmission automatique 8 rapports Selectshift qui l'équipe peut se jumeler de palettes de changement de vitesse au volant.

Deux autres versions, plus économiques et écologiques que jamais, sont aussi offertes au catalogue. Il s'agit d'une version hybride standard, munie d'un moteur 4 cylindres 2,5 litres à cycle Atkinson, en version Titanium. Ainsi outillé, le véhicule affiche une cote de consommation moyenne de 6,9 litres aux 100 kilomètres en mode combiné.

La grande nouveauté de 2021, c'est cependant le lancement d'une version hybride branchable. Doté du même moteur à essence 4 cylindres que son frère hybride, il ajoute une batterie plus imposante et une recharge branchée. Il peut ainsi offrir une puissance de 209 chevaux, mais surtout une autonomie électrique de quelque 61 kilomètres en mode sans essence.

Conclusion

Compact et stylé, le Ford Escape 2021 est à la fois un modèle de technologie et de sécurité, qui ne néglige pas pour autant le plaisir de conduite. C'est le petit utilitaire sport qui répondra aux besoins des plus exigeants, tout en offrant confort et économie !

Ford Escape 2021

En résumé

  • Moteur 3 cylindres 1,5 litre de série
  • Moteur 4 cylindres 2,0 l turbo optionnel
  • Versions hybride et hybride branchable
  • Rouage intégral en option
  • 5 modes de conduite
  • Affichage tête haute offert
  • Assistance au stationnement
  • Système Sync3
  • Comptabilité FordPass
  • Système Ford CoPilot360
  • Assistance au stationnement
  • Intégration Waze

Passez à l'action

1

Trouvez votre modèle

Parcourir notre inventaire
2

Essayez ce véhicule

Planifier un essai routier
3

Financez votre véhicule avec nous

Obtenir votre financement

Des questions? Contactez-nous













Heures d'ouverture

  • Horaires: Ventes
  • Horaires: Service & Pièces
MAVERICK 2022 : RÉSERVEZ LE DÈS AUJOURD'HUI !
TEXTEZ-NOUS!

Recevez nos promotions par texto ou réponses à vos questions!

Soumettre
Lead: Demande SMS (Texto)
Bonjour,

Un client potentiel ayant visité votre site web, demande à être contacté par SMS (Texto):

Renseignements sur le visiteur:
Mobile: {$EMAILPHONE}
Nom : {$NAME}
Courriel : {$EMAIL}

Renseignements sur le véhicule recherché :
Modèle: {$EMAILMAKE} {$EMAILMODEL} {$EMAILYEAR}
Dernier véhicule vue: {$LASTVEHICLEVIEWED}
Dernier véhicule configuré: {$EMAILBUILDANDPRICE}


Message du visiteur :
{$MESSAGES}

D2CSMSID:{$D2CSMSID}

Source Média: {$UTMDETAILS}
Navigateur: {$USERAGENT} -
Historique de navigation: Cliquez ici
{$DEALER_SENDTO}

Consentement: {$CONSENT_DETAILS}

Quelques précisions
  1. Quand prévoyez-vous acheter un véhicule?
  2. Dans le but de se conformer à la Loi Canadienne Anti-Pourriel, nous vous demandons de confirmer si vous désirez que nous vous communiquions nos rabais, promotions, offres et ventes privées à l'avenir.
    IMPORTANT: Vous pouvez facilement retirer votre consentement en tout temps!
SOUMETTRE

Il semble que vous utilisez un navigateur obsolète qui pourrait rencontrer des problèmes pour afficher correctement ce site. Pour une expérience de navigation optimale, nous vous recommandons de passer à Google Chrome.

×